35 Ways We LOL And What They Actually Mean

Thought Catalog

1. LOL

This was funny. I laughed, even if it was under my breath or completely inaudible. I laughed. You got a laugh, out loud.

2. lmao

I may not think what you said was literal laugh out loud worthy, but I appreciate and respect you as a human being, my friend. lmao always.

3. LMAO

This was LOL worthy, but the volume of my laughter surprised me. As my little fingers tapped my screen to respond to you, I felt compelled to share my spontaneous joy with you, friend. LMAO indeed.

4. lollllll

Am I high right now? Answer y/n.

5. lolz

That would be worthy of a real laugh if I weren’t totally void of all emotion from staring at my computer screen for the past seven hours.

6. lol.

Whatever you said is a big no. Things between us are tenuous. I didn’t include this punctuation for…

View original post 829 more words

Leave a Reply

