The Love I Thought I Had

Thought Catalog

Fernando Jose V. Soares / (Shutterstock.com) Fernando Jose V. Soares / (Shutterstock.com)

You have become the dream I want to wake up from.

In the beginning, I felt hopeful and happy. I adored your creativity, your ability to inspire, and your strong moral code.

I enjoyed the support you rendered unconditionally, the pleasant surprises, and everything else you did. It felt comforting and heavenly to be loved and in love.

The good times never seem to last. Something went missing along the way, or it could have been a whole list of things which accumulated over time that were not addressed. Right now, everything feels strained, painful, and draining.

For the past few weeks, I have been reevaluating what I wanted in life and how you will fit in. It didn’t help when I told you how I was feeling and you went all passive-aggressive about it.

I have tried my best to bring…

View original post 204 more words

Leave a Reply

